A side of crazy. Day 20

I have often said that Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. Yes, I like to eat; there are some yummy eats to be had between my mama’s house and my mother-in-law’s house! Yes, I am so thankful for all the blessings in our lives! Those things alone are great things to bring me to a very grateful place in my heart.

But what I get so excited about at Thanksgiving is getting to hang out with my people!!

About three times a year, I get to be in the same house with my mama and daddy, my two grandmas, my two brothers and their wives and my hilarious nieces and nephews! It is crazy chaos, but there are stories and cooking and eating and just sitting around looking at each other. Then, I get to go to my mother-in-law’s house where we get to do it all again!

I never get tired of it. And it doesn’t happen often enough.

Today is the happy day that we get to go my mama’s house! I haven’t seen my people since the end of July and I am stoked!

My family is not perfect. We don’t always agree on everything. There is a bit of cray-cray. But the bottom line is we love each other. Always.

So bring on the crazy! Bring on the chaos! Bring on the love!

And by all means, bring on the turkey!

I mean, what’s a little turkey without a can of crazy on the side, eh? As we say around here that is BO-to-da-RING!

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Days of Thankfulness, Family, Humor

2 responses to “A side of crazy. Day 20

  1. That picture is priceless! And I wouldn’t mind bellying up to that pie myself.

I always love hearing from you! :-)

