Hot Tea, Warm Friendship. Day 15

On the heels of my tea lament of the other day, today I have to give a public shout out to my new friend, Coreyanne. She is the one who inspired me to get back on that liquid gold. She has come to the rescue! Not only did she tell me that she had the tea for me, but she also made me some and then delivered it to me this morning at the homeschool co-op, already sweetened and ready for consumption! And in an adorable little thermos, no less—see the photo. Cute, right? And all British and stuff to boot! Keep Calm, Carry On, and Drink Tea

Nectar, I tell you! Sweet, golden nectar. I owe you, girl!

Kind, thoughtful gestures, like Corey’s, are precious. And though it may seem like a small thing, it meant a lot to me.

I am so thankful for the people that God has so graciously placed in my life.

The one who has listened to me nearly every. single. morning. for the last 5 years during our routine morning phone call.

The ones at the homeschool co-op who teach my son.

The one who, when I was a tired, stressed out young mom with little ones, was further down the road of life and mentored me during a tough time.

The ones who meet me for coffee or tea and chat and chat and chat—and who don’t seem to be offended by my incessant chattiness. (Thanks for that, y’all!)

The one who is such an incredible prayer warrior and who laughs at the crazy stuff I say.

The ones whom you meet and right away, BOOM!, there is that Soul Sister connection.

The one who first said to me, so gently and lovingly, “Have you ever noticed….” about Jacob and then walked beside us as we went through the testing process, because she had lived it too, with her own son.

The one who, without fail, always has such a kind, encouraging word to say to me.

The one who knew me during the awkward high school years and how, since then, we have stayed in touch, however sporadically, and when we have the fleeting opportunity to reconnect, it’s as if we see each other every day.

The ones, new and old, who give so much—big and small—to me and my family.

These are my people! I count them all as blessings. Every day.

“Two people are better off than one, for they can help each other succeed. If one person falls, the other can reach out and help. But someone who falls alone is in real trouble. Likewise, two people lying close together can keep each other warm. But how can one be warm alone? A person standing alone can be attacked and defeated, but two can stand back-to-back and conquer. Three are even better, for a triple-braided cord is not easily broken.” ~Ecclesiastes 4:9–12 (NLT)

4 Comments

Filed under 30 Days of Thankfulness, Friends

4 responses to “Hot Tea, Warm Friendship. Day 15

  1. Oooh! I recognize that thermos! Heeheehee 🙂 Glad you liked the tea 🙂 Was it really a winner? I forgot to tell you where to get it! Guy used to own a company in Portsmouth, NH (Portsmouth Tea Company) which went under but kept up under a new, web-based business, Teasy Teas. Here’s the link: http://www.TeasyTeas.com/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=45_21&products_id=490&zenid=bcq6ggp71ht0863thleg89b6j0

    Either way, that tin should last you a little while. Loose teas go a long way! 🙂 I liked your post today, especially since my cool thermos was prominently featured 🙂

  2. 🙂 So nice of Coreyanne!!! And that tea was needed today- boy has it been cold and wet!!!!

    • Yes it was so sweet! You are on my list of people too…don’t know if you can identify yourself or not in the post, but you are there–more than once! You are one of my blessings! ♥

I always love hearing from you! :-)

