Blogus Interruptus

So, I think it would be fair to say that I’ve taken a bit of a break from the blogosphere. (Thank you, Captain Obvious!)

Where have I been?

Well, to answer all three of you: I have been right here.

Holed up in my own little world, and getting by. Life has been cray cray. Cray cray, but good.

Since I last posted, life has trudged on and there have been many missed blog fodder moments. Perhaps some back-blogging can be accomplished in the near future? Holding my breath…

Here is the short of it:

Blogus Interruptus  excuse number 1: School started back. This includes Jacob as a senior (homeschool) and Emma as a freshman (public school), as well as our homeschool co-op, where Jacob takes some classes and I teach 2 classes. And homework, homework, homework for Emma.

Blogus Interruptus excuse number 2: Extra-curricular activities started back. This includes softball (up to 4 times a week) and show choir (twice a week) for Emma.

Basically, both BI excuses equate to “JoMama’s Taxi, at your service!” and ♪♫…Come on, catch a ride on the crazy train…♫♪ (Sing it with me, y’all!)

My new favorite family pic! AKA Emma loves pie.

More times than I can count over the last 3 months, I have told myself to get cracking on the blog…but to no avail. Whatever fire seems most urgent at the time gets put out first. I heard a friend refer to it once as “the tyranny of the urgent”, a phrase that has really stuck with me over the years.

And so, for the umpteenth time, I declare that I am quitting all my Facebook games and getting back to the business of writing…priorities and all, right?

Right.

P.S. I’ve missed y’all! ♥

“We give thanks to God always for all of you, making mention of you in our prayers.” ~1 Thessalonians 1:2 NASB

8 Comments

Filed under Day to Day

8 responses to “Blogus Interruptus

  1. Melanie Goldman

    I hear ya, Mama Joell! You are a great writer so keep putting those therapy thoughts out there for the rest of us whenever you can. I’m getting some inspiration from you here and I promise I’ll get to it once the weekend officially hits… and I help carve those pumpkins actually before Halloween… and I attend my neighbor’s jewelry party… and attack the laundry pile – but I’m GONNA get to it!

  2. I didn’t know you blogged and twittered! Look at you. A fellow social media lover. Do you instagram as well?

    • Hi Tammy! I have blogged for about 6 years…in fits and starts. I find it to be great {free} therapy! I am fairly new to Twitter..I do not instagram, as I only have a lowly “not-smart” phone. Maybe one day! 😉 Will be checking out your blog as well!

  3. Carolyn Leckie

    Welcome Back!

  4. Love reading your blog- whenever you can make it happen! You’re the best, Joell!!!

I always love hearing from you! :-)

