I would say yes again.

wedding pic

Today, October 28, 2011 marks 22 years of marriage for my Sweetie and me.  I have been married more than half my life…kinda weird to think about it that way.

We were just kids that day in 1989—he was 23 and I was 20. I look at my Emma now, at age 13, and am FLOORED to think that when I was 13, I met her father for the first time.

I look at my Sweetie today, and I am so grateful.  He works hard. He is a man of integrity. He is an amazing daddy to our kids. He loves me, God help him! But he does.  It blows me away and I stand amazed at that fact. After 22 years, he still has the hots for me.

I am blessed. I am grateful for the man God has given me to do life with.

Thank you, Sweetie, for loving me and for putting up with me all these years. Thank you for our children. Thank you for being the sweet and wonderful man you are.

I love you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

I always love hearing from you! :-)

