The best Valentine’s gift ever.

 

I love Valentine’s Day.  For a lot of reasons…chocolate, lots of RED stuff (my favorite color!), flowers, balloons, etc, etc.  But the main reason I love Valentine’s Day is that it is the day that my sweetheart boy Jacob was born!  February 14, 1995, 12:46 PM.  It was an amazing day and Valentine’s Day has never been the same since.  My life changed that day in ways I never could have imagined.  And I wouldn’t change a thing. Jacob makes me be a better person and he blesses the lives of everyone he meets.

He is such an amazing kid and he makes me so proud every day.  He is brave.  He is kind.  He is incredibly smart and funny.  Keep being your wonderful self.  You are a gift.  I love you.

 

HAPPY 14th BIRTHDAY, JACOB!

 

 

 

 

“Making the decision to have a child is momentous.  It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.”  ~Elizabeth Stone

3 Comments

Filed under Jacob

3 responses to “The best Valentine’s gift ever.

  1. Tiffany

    Happy late birthday to Jacob! CUTE pics you included as well! Hugs – Tiffany

  2. Toni

    Valentines Day as a birthday? What a little Romeo! I love the quote at the end; it\’s perfect.

  3. Jim

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY JACOB!!!!!!

I always love hearing from you! :-)

