Post-Holiday Catch Up

No, I have not been abducted by gypsies, as some have suggested…although, a little vacay with the gypsies might be an alright alternative to reality.  I just somehow haven’t gotten back in the blogging groove since all the holiday hubbub.  We had a wonderful holiday.  As always, it was great to spend time with our extended family, some of whom we only get to see twice a year.

We have called this Christmas the year of the Wii.  It was a BIG hit and thus far we have avoided any Wii injuries or mishaps.  We are all having a blast with it!  I’d say the favorite games have been Mario Kart and the Wii Sports.  I am a boxing fool, thank you very much.  I get KO’ d most of the time, but it’s a heck of a workout!  My husband enjoys it because he can beat his wife and not get arrested.  I would love to get the Wii Fit!

We could also call it the year of Montezuma’s Revenge, as both kids and I have suffered a super icky stomach bug post-holiday.  Though unpleasant, it definitely helped me reduce the post-holiday weight gain to 2 pounds instead of the 6 it probably would have been!  Back on the Weight Watchers wagon we go!

I guess it’s safe to say that we are back in the school groove…much to the kids’ (and my) dismay.  The big spelling bee is coming up this Thursday and Emma is starting to get nervous…so am I.  But whatever the outcome, it will be great and her daddy and I will be so proud of her…as always!  Jacob returned to school only to be pounded with mid-term exams.  Can’t quite figure out how it makes sense to have exams the first week back.  The school district has yet to realize the benefit of consulting me on these issues.

I am also heartily addicted to Facebook. That may be part of the reason I haven’t posted anything.  I’m too busy over there building my zoo and climbing the word twist ladder and poking people.

Now it’s off to the gym…Planning to blog walk and catch up with y’all soon!

The only exercise some people get is jumping to conclusions, running down their friends, side-stepping responsibility, and pushing their luck!  ~Author Unknown

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “Post-Holiday Catch Up

  1. Tiffany

    I\’m so glad you are back…I was beginning to worry about the gypsies! 🙂 I\’m glad your Holiday was wonderful and that you are over the icky bug! That\’s no fun! I, too, am addicted to Facebook!Hugs – Tiffany

  2. Wahzat

    I love Facebook too! It is really addictive! Glad that you had a great season You will love the Wii Fit it is awesome! My son is really good at Mario Kart considering his not so good hand eye coordination I love to see him do well at it.Well have a great weekend!G

  3. Toni

    I want a Wii so bad…I love to make Wii-men.Glad you guys are okay–was getting worried.

  4. Jim

    Building your zoo?

I always love hearing from you! :-)

