The Sisterhood of Talking to the Pants

“One advantage of talking to yourself is that you know at least somebody’s listening.”  ~Franklin P. Jones

So I’ve been waiting for that feeling of “funny” to roll back around…I just haven’t felt too funny lately.  I’m chalking it up to all the 8th grade homework I’ve been straining my brain with.  That will suck the funny right out of you, let me tell ya!

But today, I have had some of the funny return to me…or maybe it was a moment of “kay-ray-zay”.  Perhaps I’ve finally crossed that looney threshold…I’m not sure.  [For those of you who don’t know, “kay-ray-zay” is Jacob-speak for “really really crazy”.  Oh, how that boy tickles me!]

Imagine this…after an hour of Zumba (SO FUN!! I love this class!) and a half hour of Bosu (this kicked my butt–but I think I’ll go back) at my local YMCA, I went to visit Kohl’s (a.k.a. my favorite store).  I always feel really motivated and inspired after a great workout.  I was really only looking for some new underdrawers, but as always, I like to browse around.  You never know what you’re going to find on the 80%-off-final-clearance rack!  Suddenly, I saw these pants.  NOT on the 80%-off-final-clearance rack.  Now I looked at those pants, and they were the size that I used to be when I was in prime WW condition…and I’ll just be honest, they were a size 10.  How many women do you know will share THAT kind of information??!  Feel privileged, people!  What I’m NOT going to say is my current size <wink>, but anyhoo…

I saw these size ten pants and, I must confess, I spoke TO the pants.  Out.  Loud.  In the Kohl’s.  I gently grasped those pants at each hip and said, “I’m coming back to you, size 10s! I’m coming back!!”  They were some really cute brown pants.  Cute clothing will drive you to some strange behavior.

So my life has come to this.  I am relegated to talking to pants now.  So pathetic.  But, man oh man, do I ever want to be back in my size 10s, y’all!  They are just collecting dust in my closet.  SIGH.

I coming back, size 10s!!!  I’m coming back!

 

4 Comments

Filed under Random Silliness

4 responses to “The Sisterhood of Talking to the Pants

  1. Toni

    You WILL get there. Nothing motivates a woman like a new pair of pants–except maybe the thought of a completely new wardrobe. That\’s what I\’m holding out for.

  2. Tiffany

    You are SO funny!  I LOVE Kohl\’s too!  You can always find a good deal there!
     
    That is awesome that you have goals like that!  Just keep it up and don\’t get discouraged!
     
    Big Hugs – Tiff

  3. Nooner™

     
    When one is determined, one often gets. So, keep the positive mental image in your mind of the Size 10 you want to achieve.
    In my household, I use to hear the term 3X when the lovely Mrs. Nooner was ordering something new. Now, 1-1/2 years and a 59 pound drop later, I haven\’t asked Mrs. Nooner her new smaller size but I know damn well it doesn\’t have an X in it. Point: People determined to obtain a goal often times get it. Stay very focused, and you will undoubtedly achieve your dream.
     
    Your excitement for Jacob (as in "that boy tickles me!") brings moisture to one\’s eyes about your devotion and love for your little one. He\’s undoubtedly a gem, as is your daughter that we online penpals get to hear about also, but you are too!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

  4. Wahzat

    You are so funny … talking to your pants… You put it out there and I know that it will happen. Those size 10pants are saying your name.
     
    Oh and to homework I have come to the realization that if I was to go on that show Are you Smarter than a 5th grader? I will fail  miserably. this homework thing is so not fun this time around LOL.
     
    Enjoy the rest of the week and may it be full of many krazy and funny moments to restore your inner funny 🙂

I always love hearing from you! :-)

