We’ve all got something.

“Habit if not resisted, soon becomes necessity.”~ St. Augustine

Ever considered that we’re all a tad OCD? 

It occurred to me today…in the bathroom, no less…as I realized that <gasp> someone had put the toilet paper on the roll WRONG.  Perhaps you were all unaware that there is a right way and and wrong way to replace the empty roll of TP. 

Let me help you. 

WRONG:

 

RIGHT:

You do see the difference, don’t you? 

Of course you do. 

In fact, you may even think that the wrong way is the right way.  You’d be wrong, but that’s beside the point.

Don’t misunderstand me, I was grateful (surprised, but grateful) that anyone other than myself had bothered to replace the empty roll–that I hadn’t sat down, done my business and THEN realized the roll was empty.  When I sat down and looked at that roll of TP wrongly situated, my first thought was, “Awww, yay, somebody put a new roll on.”  And as quickly as that thought had come and gone, I had the sudden and unavoidable compulsion to “fix” it.  I’ve got to admit, it scared me a little bit. 

But not enough to keep me from fixing it.

4 Comments

Filed under Humor, Rants

4 responses to “We’ve all got something.

  1. Fairlight

    I can\’t comment on the rightness/wrongness right now. All three out of three bathrooms in our house are missing either the side arm or the spring-y tube thing in the middle. (Thank you my lovely dear children!) So our tp is sitting on window ledges and counter tops. Oh well, at least it solves the over/under issue, right? 🙂 I do however have to comment on the fact that I love love love your quote. It\’s perfect. I need to tattoo it on my forehead. lol I will also mention that if you need a ride, to the library, the grocery store, school stuff, anything, give me a call and I\’ll give you a ride. Cause, you know, your only like, ummm….3 minutes from my house. 🙂

  2. Tiffany

    That happens all the time in our house and it drives me NUTS!  🙂
     
    Okay, so I still haven\’t figured out why I can leave a comment here, but not on Toni\’s or anyone else\’s page.  GRRRR! 
     
    Hugs – Tiffany

  3. Toni

    hmmm….if it was one of the kids, then fine. but if it was the hubby then i\’d say you\’ve got a definite problem on your hands…or toilet roll.

  4. Michelle

    Oh yeah, been there done that!!
    Remember, I use to tell you that I sooooo empathized with Jacob to the point I started to think that I, too, was/am on the spectrum.  So throw a little OCD in there and I\’d be a complete person.

I always love hearing from you! :-)

