Stream of Consciousness

Nothing witty to say today.

No great quote.

Tired.

Car still broken.

Hence, not visiting the gym = feeling like a blobby slug.

Frustrated.

Tired of looking at cars on the internet. 

Too. Many. Options. 

So. Much. Money.

Catchy songs to kids’ shows shouldn’t be allowed.

  Currently singing Disney Channel’s Phineas and Ferb theme-song.  SIGH.  Now I’ll never get it out of my head.

At least not until Miss Montana comes on.

It’s the best of both worlds, you know. 

Great.  Now that’s looping through my brain.

Grilled, baked or broiled.

Should be cooking supper, but lacking motivation.  Only so many ways one can prepare chicken when your people won’t eat a casserole. 

Love a casserole myself. 

Without casseroles, I would have been a hungry kid.  Seems like we used to eat them a good bit.

Tuna casserole. 

Vowed never to eat it again. 

Haven’t.

Sarah Palin must have 40 different pairs of specs.  My husband thinks she’s hot. <insert raised eyebrow here>

Michelle Obama busted a move on Ellen yesterday.  She’s got her groove going.

Didn’t pay attention to what their men-folk were doing. Hmm.  What does that say about me?  I think it means I must be shallow.

I really do care about politics.

Really.

That’s all I have to say about that.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Day to Day

2 responses to “Stream of Consciousness

  1. Toni

    i was listening to your blog at first, really. but then you mentioned phineas and ferb and my mind was sidetracked…"there\’s a hundred-n-four days of summer vacation…"
     
    what were we talking about?

  2. Bill

    I think Sarah Palin is cute too….and I am TOTALLY with you on Miss Montana, my 8 year old (BOY!) loooves her.

I always love hearing from you! :-)

