8 Things About Me

 

 

So, I’ve been tagged by my friend, BillSeems like I was tagged not all that long ago.  That time I had to come up with 12 things.  I don’t know if I can come up with anything else, but, just because it’s Bill, I’ll give it a go.  I’ll already tell you, though, A) it will probably be boring and B) I ain’t taggin’ anybody else…I did that last time. 

Here are the rules:

Each person posts the rules before their lists, then lists 8 things about themselves.  At the end of the post that person lists 8 other people they want to tag, then visits each of their sites leaving a comment that they have been tagged & to come to your space & read the post so they will know what to do.

1.  I used to wear a size 8 1/2 shoe.  I had two babies, now I wear a size 9 shoe.  Random, I know.

2.  If I could manage somehow to live on the beach, I would…there’s always hope.

3.  I just drank 2 Bud Light Limes.  They were pretty tasty.

4.  I am not one of those moms who can’t wait for school to start back in the fall.  I love having my kids home in the summer.  Wish. summer. could. go. on. for. ever.  SIGH.

5.  I have moved 19 times and have lived in 6 different states in my life–that I can recall at this moment.  Oh yeah, and I would like to stop moving.  No, we were/are not military.

6.  I have a Bachelor’s degree in social work.  Haven’t used it since 1995.

7.  I lied about my weight on my driver’s license…now there’s a SHOCKER!

8.  My favorite word right now is DANG.  Sad, but true.  I say it a lot.  Dang.

 

There you have it.  Eight fascinating things about me that you didn’t really care to know.  Peace out.     

5 Comments

Filed under Favorite Lists

5 responses to “8 Things About Me

  1. Sheila

    Hey Joelle!aw geez, I went from a very managable 8 1/2 to a …ahem errr, 10! 3 kids…I think it was supposed to be 1/2 size for each child, you got short changed!I am with you  on number two…problem is I love to swim at dusk in the ocean, it drives my daughter nuts…I keep having to tell, her stop flailing like a wounded seal… don\’t you know it is feeding time for the sharks out here!#7 it is our perrogative as women to do that, we ought to take a poll and see what the magic number is that we subtract…5, 10 pounds? laughing# 8…I prefer dag nab it…the kids hate it!Thank you so much for coming by and your sweet comment. have a great weekend!hugs

  2. Toni

    what would be real interesting to know is by just how much you lied about your weight…love those bud light limes btw..

  3. Wahzat

    This is so cool and funny!I join you with number 2, 4 and kinda with 5. I haven\’t moved as much as 19 times, but I have to say it was at least 10 times and I move again at the end of summer.have a great weekendG

  4. Wahzat

    This is so cool and funny!I join you with number 2, 4 and kinda with 5. I haven\’t moved as much as 19 times, but I have to say it was at least 10 times and I move again at the end of summer.have a great weekendG

  5. Jim

    I got tagged by Bill as well.  I am a little surprised he tagged me.  But thats Ok.  We\’ll get even with him.

I always love hearing from you! :-)

