News from the library

“AAAArrrrrgggghhhh!” ~Charlie Brown
Please hear my Charlie Brown-esque vocal stylings from wherever you are out there.  Oh the pain. 
I had like 150 emails in my inbox today.  Granted, most of them were crap, but still, they have to be deleted.  And that takes time.  I have a limited time on the library computer so I am not getting to blog walk.  I have no idea what is happening in everyone’s lives.  I. Feel. So. Disconnected.  sniff sniff.  Please know that I am missing all of you and hopefully, I will be back online regularly soon.  I am currently having bigger fish to fry, as there seems to be some mysterious leak from the kids’ shower.  Moola may have to go to a plumber instead of Mr. Gates.   Seems as though I’ll be visiting the library a bit longer.  I retrieved my dead tower from my Geek…and it is sitting there, sadly by the computer desk.
Meanwhile, we had a lovely Memorial Day weekend.  Doing pretty much nothing, which is great by me.  We went downtown to visit the local farmer’s market, which was fun.  We cooked out.  We took a bike ride, visited the pool.  It was good.  The weather was nice.  Hubby and Jacob went fishing yesterday and it seems that the Ospreys were catching all the fish.  Which was good consolation for Jacob…if you can’t catch fish, at least you can see some really cool birds…ospreys, great blue herons, egrets, etc.
Our Iowa house closed last week.  SO YAY!!  The kids finished their dreaded end of the year standardized torture…er, testing, last Thursday.  So aside from the dead computer and the mysterious shower leakage, we had quite a bit to celebrate…gotta keep it all in perspective, ya know!
As I sit here, I have received a call from Jacob’s assistant (trust me, I wouldn’t have answered my cell–which is on vibrate, by the way–in the library if I didn’t see that it was HER!), who has told me that Jacob is “done” with field day.  You’d think the kid would love having a day where he doesn’t have to sit in class or have much homework to speak of, but NOOO, he hates field day.  It means competition and that means personal angst for my boy.  So, it looks like my computer time is going to be shorter than usual. DANG.  The boy comes first.
I bid you all a fond farewell, until my next library outing.  Might even get back here again this week!  We’ll see about that.
32 Comments

Filed under Day to Day

32 responses to “News from the library

  1. These are really enormous ideas in on the topic of blogging. You have touched some pleasant factors here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  2. Its not my first time to pay a quick visit this website, i am browsing this web site dailly and obtain good facts from here every day.

  3. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was once totally right. This publish truly made my day. You cann’t consider just how so much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  4. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for daily fasting diet

  5. Wade

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually know what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my website =). We could have a hyperlink trade arrangement among us

  6. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the greatest sites on the web. I’m going to recommend this blog!

  7. I like the valuable information you supply to your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check once more here frequently. I am somewhat sure I’ll learn many new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the following!

  8. Kim

    Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your theme. With thanks

  9. I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this weblog on regular basis to take updated from most recent news.

  10. each time i used to read smaller articles or reviews which as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading at this time.

  11. Hi there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

  12. Nice post, I’d like to add that… Many people think that they are going to get rich off penny stocks, and they fail to recognize the long-term growth with compound interest on a basket of blue-chip stocks. While selecting companies for potential growth is the key, you should always balance your portfolio with several major companies as well. These companies have a track record for growth, so their stock is likely to perform well and consistently.

  13. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, amazing blog!

  14. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  15. Wow, this article is good, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to tell her.

  16. You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I in finding this topic to be really something which I feel I might never understand. It seems too complicated and very vast for me. I’m having a look ahead to your subsequent put up, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

  17. It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m happy that you shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  18. If you wish for to increase your experience just keep visiting this web page and be updated with the most up-to-date gossip posted here.

  19. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i got here to return the choose?.I am attempting to to find issues to improve my site!I guess its good enough to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  20. I am not certain the place you’re getting your information, however good topic. I must spend some time learning much more or working out more. Thank you for magnificent information I was in search of this info for my mission.

  21. Very good information. Lucky me I recently found your site by chance (stumbleupon). I have bookmarked it for later!

  22. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I hope you write once more soon!

  23. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day. It will always be exciting to read articles from other writers and use something from other websites.

  24. Hi there are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  25. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to provide one thing again and aid others like you aided me.

  26. Wahzat

    Hope all is well with you guys…. I totally understand the feeling of disconnect I have been suffering from that myself with the loss of my modem. SIGH
     
    Gee we are having similar situations. I had to fix two leaks in my home as well recently one in the shower and one in a toilet. It threw my budget off for the entire month. oh dear.
     
    Hope you get back a computer soon.
     
     
     

  27. Nooner™

     
    Hi Joell 🙂
     
    Well, I gave you my two-cents on "to fix" or "not to fix" last time, so I\’ll move onto other things. After an Update: I had ordered the Dell Vostro 1000 laptop and had it sent directly to Foofie in New Hampshire. It came. She\’s in Seventh Heaven. She can\’t believe "how fast" it is and is so damn happy she has the new machine. I find her comments quite interesting because her previous laptop was probably only 5 or 6 years old. Oh, and the cost was a flat $399 because NH doesn\’t have a state sales tax. Maybe I should move there. lol.
     
    So the Jacob and all the SC sea birds mention made me think of one of my visits to Seabrook Island about 3 or 4 years back. Maybe I mentoned this story to you in a comment, or made mention of it in a blog. My memory goes on me at this hour in the evening. Ha. Anyway, the first and only time I ever got to see an Eagle\’s "aerie" was down in your state. One of my friends who lives year-round there now sells boats and has his office at Bohicket Marina. We went for a cruise one day and he took me to see the aerie he had spotted in one of the waterways there. Talk about the word "cool". It was totally awesome. I adore nature and just loved witnessing that eagle\’s nest. Damn thing was huge! And located in a tree just off the water. Amazing stuff.
     
    Stay well. Have fun with whatever is so damn interesting to see in People Watching at the library. Younger men perhaps? lol. Whoops, sorry Mr. Joell. Forgot you might stop by for a read. Just a friendly Human Nature teasing comment, ya know. 😉
     
    ~Nooner~
     

  28. siobhan

    Hey, just did some speed reading here to catch up.  I\’m doing penance, and some serious blogwalking to make up for being MIA for so long.  So sorry to hear about your computer troubles.  BUT  wonderful news about your house.  In this market, you\’re lucky to even have a buyer!  Hope the plumbing situation doesn\’t cost a arm and a leg.  I bet teh kids are glad to be finishing school for the summer!  Any plans?? 

  29. Toni

    I\’m telling you, you\’ll be able to enjoy your summer so much more without the computer calling your name…so what if you don\’t keep up with all of us fake people on the internet?
     
    That said, I totally understand and I hope you get it up and running again soon. Toni

  30. Tiffany

    Girl… I totally know what you mean about going to the library!  It TOTALLY sucks the big one.  I hated doing it!  And, you do feel disconnected when you can\’t visit everyone daily!  🙂
     
    Hopefully you will get your computer fixed soon! 
    Hugs – Tiffany

  31. Jim

    Sorry to hear your still having computer problems.  But wow, Ospreys are cool to watch.  I got soe cool shots of an Osprey while in Florida.  There is always a bright side?

  32. Aimee

    it\’s ok you will be back soon…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

I always love hearing from you! :-)

