Baby Love

 

We’ve had babies!!  It’s just so exciting!

 

 

Ever since we moved into our house last August, there has been a bird’s nest up in the corner of our front stoop …can’t really call it a porch.  This spring, two little birdies moved in.  We’ve enjoyed watching them make themselves at home and have wondered if they would have babies. 

 

 

 

 

Well, as the laws of nature would have it…

They did! As far as I can tell, there are at LEAST three babies–I think maybe there are more, but it’s hard to tell! And here they are! 

How cute are they??!

I’ve been taking pictures from inside our foyer looking out the side windows of our front door.  I have been hoping to get a picture of the mama bird feeding them, but she takes off whenever I move close to the window…a mama knows when it’s time to get the heck out of Dodge!!

I’ve been trying to figure out what kind of bird they are.  I’m pretty sure they are house finches…

Here’s what the mama and daddy look like:

Doesn’t it just make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside? 

Don’t ya just love Spring?  

3 Comments

Filed under Day to Day

3 responses to “Baby Love

  1. Jim

    Keep at it and be patient.  you\’ll get the picture.  And a good one it will be.

  2. barnyardmama

    I love baby birds!  We had a nest at our old house and those babies would crap all over my car and didn\’t even care because they were so cute!
     
    KM

  3. Toni

    We\’ve got a family of birds in our entryway–they\’ve come every year for the past 3 years and just add on to their nest–it\’s made of mud and straw and it\’s stuck to the brick. Barn swallows? Martins? I don\’t know. I just like looking at their babies. And yes I do just love spring!

I always love hearing from you! :-)

