Standing on my head

“Sometimes I have to stand on my head to see things as they are, when the world seems so upside-down that this is the only position in which anything makes sense.”  ~Author Unknown

———–

Oh coffee, would you please kick in already?!!

Hmm, what to write, what to write.  Not feeling very funny today…or lately.  Guess it’s just that dreaded Post-Holiday Distress Syndrome (PHDS) still lingering. 

The sickness still lingers as well.  It’s like this fog of crud has just settled in over my house.  I thought Jacob was improving and then yesterday evening he puked–twice.  Oh yeah.  No fever.  Hack remains.  It’s just the most bizarre thing.  I just say, “What the heck??”  He said he felt better after he puked though.  So I’m hoping it was just a fluke.  He’s at school today though (I know, call the bad mother police, I dare you) and he hasn’t puked there–yet.  I did have to take him some cough medicine and his inhaler to school earlier because he was hacking up his liver.  Poor kid.  He must have abs of steel by now.   

On a better note, Hubby seems to be improving, which is good.  And both Emma and I remain mostly healthy.  <Keeping fingers crossed>

Seems like there’s bacteria in every corner, though.  Just lying it wait to jump on me. “Ha ha ha…I’m going to get her when she least expects it.” I think I need some sort of fumigation device.  You know those pest control bombs?  That’s what I need.  I feel like I just need to fumigate the whole house and then we can start clean. 

We have a long weekend coming up, and for the first time in months, it seems, we are not going away somewhere.  Don’t get me wrong I really LOVE that we can go see our folks for the weekend, but then it seems we don’t get those “weekend chores” done and we don’t spend that family time taking a bike ride or doing something fun together.  And trust me, it’s really starting to show.  The long weekend will hopefully also provide some much needed recuperation/fumigation time as well.  Oh, and maybe I can “de-Christmas” this weekend.  OY.  Fortunately we aren’t the only ones on the street who still have wreaths on the windows.  But you start feeling like such a slacker.  You look around, hoping that there is some other slacker who is still pretending like they don’t have their Christmas decorations up in mid-January.  Kinda crazy, ain’t it?!

Here’s to fumigation, health and un-decorating.  Family time and recovering from PHDS.  The only way out is through, right? Cheers!

10 Comments

Filed under Day to Day

10 responses to “Standing on my head

  1. Unknown

    Hi,Do you need advertising displays, screen advertisings, digital sign, digital signages and LCDs? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[fbibhbdebhjdfi]

  2. Unknown

    To the global wow gold the cheapest wow power leveling under the cheapest single-site! -2172664898820

  3. Unknown

    Wan Moshou game, to (wow power leveling) site to buy the cheapest gold coins! To (wow gold) for the best Dailian upgrade!

  4. Lena

     
    Poor Jacob.  Nothing worst than an active kid being knocked down for days with the crud.   My guy brings home all kinds of germs and ick from school.  I don\’t care how cold it is outside, I open the windows on weekends for at least 4 hours to freeze the germs.  It\’s been working so far. 
     
    Since I started reading your blog here at the beginning of where I last left off, I may get to the top to find that your family is all healthy again.  But just in case that\’s not the case, hope y\’all are up to snuff soon!
     

  5. Cindy

    I\’m too OCD to leave my decorations up for too long after the 25th.  I HAVE to get my rooms back to normal ASAP!
     
    Get those bombs going …
     

  6. Jim

    Sounds like you have tons going on. Hope everyone gets back up to speed soon.

  7. Toni

    Hey, our outside lights are still up and we haven\’t been sick or travelling, so I hope you don\’t feel too bad or else I might have to feel bad, and that\’s just not about to happen.
     
    Hope poor Jacob shakes the crud. Now that bomb idea of yours is worth looking into…pair up with a genius scientist/inventor and make it happen.

  8. Aimee

    well hoping that everyone feels much better very soon…
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

I always love hearing from you! :-)

