Words for the day

 

“Now I know, a refuge never grows
from a chin in the hand and a thoughtful pose
Gotta tend the earth if you want a rose.”
~Lyrics from “Hammer and a Nail” by the Indigo Girls

 

Here are a few words which come to mind at the moment:

Bronchitis (Jacob).

Nasty antibiotics.

Pneumonia (Hubby).

Dishes.

Lingering Christmas decor.

Laundry.

Stinking dog.

Tight clothes.

Unmotivated.

Yeah.  That’s right.

SIGH.  Now I suppose I’m gonna get up off this here computer and try to go do something about the stuff I can do something about.  Chin up and get down to business and all that, right?!  Right.

Here I go.

Yep.  I’m going.

Right……..now.

For real this time.

Really.

Aaaand I’m gone.

11 Comments

Filed under Rants

11 responses to “Words for the day

  1. Nooner™

     
    Hello Joell,
     
    Did you send these New England rain showers up here from down your way?
     
    Actually, this heavy rainy day is perfect for me. Yesterday at lunch, I felt the start of sniffles and have ended up with a cold. After going to a 1 p.m. appointment, I made a bee line to home and to bed and intend to continue that today, i.e just staying put here in bed in order to try and knock this cold away.
     
    I hope you and the family are all better now healthwise. I\’ll probably be thinking of my nice South Carolina penpal (you!) more and more these next 8 days as the first Southern primary approaches. Looking forward to the next blog you write. I\’m feeling a little tired of my blog space today .. I\’ve written more blogs than usual this month so far, but I\’m tired of so many silly things I write. Maybe I\’ll do one of my rare serious blogs next. HaHaHa.
     
    You stay well and take care.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

  2. Nooner™

     
    Hello Joell,
     
    Did you send these New England rain showers up here from down your way?
     
    Actually, this heavy rainy day is perfect for me. Yesterday at lunch, I felt the start of sniffles and have ended up with a cold. After going to a 1 p.m. appointment, I made a bee line to home and to bed and intend to continue that today, i.e just staying put here in bed in order to try and knock this cold away.
     
    I hope you and the family are all better now healthwise. I\’ll probably be thinking of my nice South Carolina penpal (you!) more and more these next 8 days as the first Southern primary approaches. Looking forward to the next blog you write. I\’m feeling a little tired of my blog space today .. I\’ve written more blogs than usual this month so far, but I\’m tired of so many silly things I write. Maybe I\’ll do one of my rare serious blogs next. HaHaHa.
     
    You stay well and take care.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

  3. Toni

    Forgot to tell you how much your daughter looks like you…exactly like you.

  4. Lena

     
    Hey Joell, happy New Year! 
     
    I just got over a bout of pneumonia myself.  Ugly ugly ugly stuff.  Hope Jacob and hubby feel better soon!
     
    I realized on New Years Day that beach season will be upon us in 6 months!  That was enough motivation to get my ass back to the gym daily.  Hope ya find that same kind of motivation somewhere deep within.
     
    Take care lady!
     

  5. Aimee

    lol…sounds lik me…no energy to do a damn thing…
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

  6. Zhu

     Hi, I\’m come here like to say thanks ,and you was been visit at me .  how about everybody ? Take Care !

  7. Bill

    boy it sounds like you are having fun…hopefully, everyone will be better soon, esp hubby: pneumonia is nothing to mess with.My clothes shrank over Christmas too.  I\’m going to get my money back

  8. Nooner™

     
    The February Blues came early to you this year, huh?
    Actually, not. I think most of us slow down the first 10 days after New Year\’s. You had so much going on with the holidays! And that bronchitis and pneumonia in your house .. ugh!
     
    I don\’t think I\’ve mentioned before, but I love the start of all your blogs with the sayings and author. Nice theme .. and Nicely done!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

  9. Beth

    Sending a prayer your way that you will all be well soon!

  10. Tiffany

    I\’m sorry you guys have been so sick lately!  That stinks!  Looks like (from the pics) that you had a wonderful Christmas and got to spend lots of time with your family.  That\’s awesome.  Everyone has such wonderful families! 
    Hugs – Tiffany

  11. Jim

    🙂 Sorry to hear so many is sick. I hate when it blow through the house like a wild fire.

I always love hearing from you! :-)

