A Little Birdie Told Me…

“If you press me to say why I loved him, I can say no more than because he was he, and I was I.”  ~Michel de Montaigne

———-

I heard from a very reliable source (Jacob’s shadow) that there is a little girl in Jacob’s class at school who is crushing on him.  Jacob is completely unaware of the crush.  But, seriously.  I mean, who wouldn’t be crushing on my boy??  Just look at that face!  

The other weekend, we were visiting with my family and friends at a conference in Kitty Hawk, NC.  Jacob, and a very gregarious friend of my dad’s, who I’ve known since I was probably 6 or something,  were overheard having a conversation.  It went something like this:

Friend:  Whoa, Jacob!  You’re 12 already!  You must have lots of girlfriends now!

Jacob:  Pssshhh! (waves the friend off and makes a scrunchy raised eyebrow face)  That’s for next year! 

 

HA!

Here’s hoping she’s willing to wait.

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Jacob

8 responses to “A Little Birdie Told Me…

  1. Unknown

    Hi,Do you have used LCD monitors, second hand lcd monitors and second hand flat screens? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels,LCD recycle.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[fbiechgbjegbhc]

  2. Wahzat

    I love the picture you used. He is soo cute . Sigh so cool that he will even consider it LOL Wonder if my son will even be aware of such things, but he is still rather young yeah 6 is too young to be thinking of girls LOL
     
    HAve a happy Thanksgiving holiday.

  3. Bill

    Hey Jim and Joell
     
    I have a perfect solution for this: get Jim\’s daughter "L" and Jacob together!  Wouldnt that be fun!  Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.
     
    I slay me.
     
    Bill "My daughter is 2" Loytty

  4. Aimee

    lol…
    *~* :o) i want to be remember as the girl that always smiles… :o) even when her heart is broken… :o) the one that could always brighten up your day… :o) even if she can\’t brighten up her own… :o) *~*

  5. barnyardmama

    What a cutie–you\’ll be glad you\’ve got one more year because LET ME TELL YOU girls these days are shameless.  They will call at any hour.  Good luck to you.
     
    KM

  6. Lena

     
    Awwwwwwwwwwww!  How cute is he?  My son\’s still in the girls-are-yucky stage when other boys are around, but when it\’s just he and my neighbor\’s daughter, he\’s all about his girlfriend Kyra. 
     
     

  7. Jim

    Yes, EEEEEEWWWWWWWWW. Cooties.
     
    My daughter is 12 and she is killing her parents right now with the whole boy drama thing.  🙂 I guess parents just don\’t understand.
     
    Sounds like Jacob has a good head on his shoulders.  No need to rush anything. 

  8. Bill

    GIRLS?  EEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.  Cooties!

I always love hearing from you! :-)

