I’m here!

Hey Y’all!  Hey, from hot, humid South Carolina.

Just want you to know that I’m here!  Internet starved and surrounded by boxes upon boxes.  But I’m here. 

We’ve survived the first week of school…and I do mean WE! For it has been a team effort getting up at the crack of dawn to get my daughter to school by 7:25 am…yes, that is correct.  Correct, but INSANE.  I’m just sayin. 

I feel like I’ve spent the better part of this week in the car pool lane at one of the kids’ schools.  Plus, it’s been so hot, that the A/C doesn’t work too good when you are just sitting.  And sitting in the car pool line does not get boxes unpacked, let me tell ya.  Emma goes at 7:25, gets out at 2:10.  Jacob goes at 8:30, gets out at 4:00.  I’m sorry, but that is just too long a day, in my opinion.  For Pete’s sake!  But, I guess that is something I should take up with the school board and not y’all…so I shall move on.

So much has happened in the last 3 weeks.  Too much for me to write here tonight, because, frankly, I am too pooped to party.  So, I’ll start from the beginning…next time.  Just know, all is well.  We are adjusting.  We miss our precious Iowa peeps, but are working diligently to find our place here in South Carolina.  And I know we will…Party Pants is at her first SC sleepover! 

2 Comments

Filed under Day to Day

2 responses to “I’m here!

  1. Toni

    August is such a busy time of year it seems–add a major move on top of it all and of course you\’re tired!  I don\’t envy you right now but give it a month or two–things will be back to normal. Good luck and take care! Toni

  2. Aimee

    i am too tired too..it seems like the past few weeks have been busy with everyone…try to keep cool… 
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*
     

I always love hearing from you! :-)

