Quickie…

Hey get your mind out of the gutter, people!! 
Quickie update…cause I’m at the hotel using their computer.  Wanted to let y’all know we are currently in South Carolina looking for housing.  It is beautiful here.  Hot and humid, though that is a welcome change for me.  I will never complain about being hot again!  Mark my words. 
We’ve had a nice visit here.  I miss the kids though, but have thoroughly enjoyed having time alone with hubby.  We have found a house we like and hopefully that will work out, but we still own a home in Iowa.  Say a prayer, y’all!  Things are starting to come together…they always do.
I will post pics and write more when I have time, but as always, life is good.
6 Comments

Filed under Day to Day

6 responses to “Quickie…

  1. Thot

    wow…seems if it says…server busy it STILL delivers the comment to your page. Please delete my extra words when I repeat myself.  

  2. Thot

    I have been reading your blog.  I swear you have to be the sister I simply never had. you know those stories about twins who are separated at birth and then when they meet you discover that they have named their dogs the same names…they play the same musical instruments, drive the same color car etc…well I HAVE A RED VAN…its probably not the same make or engine size, or even year…but reading your thots has had me saying over and over…hey, that sounds like ME…cept you say it a lot better than I could.  I have been wondering what could possibly entice anyone to move from where they are to where they are going…not that the destination isnt pretty great…but MOVING…is there anything worse besides fatal disease?… Wow…you have such a COOL looking family…I can tell by the pictures that you are having the time of your lives…which goes along nicely with my motto….if you\’re not having fun, you\’re wasting your time…
     
    Joell, Its nice to meet you…I do hope you enjoy your new surroundings.  I just love the entire tone of this blog. Thanks for letting me know you had perused my ramblings. I think too often people just pass thru without ever stopping to write their name on the wall.  Oh, an afterthot… how is it that a southern girl ended up on the plains of Iowa?…Y\’all  never got used to the cold, but other than that you almost LOOK midwestern. My best to you and your family as you get settled in… 

  3. Thot

    I have been reading your blog.  I swear you have to be the sister I simply never had. you know those stories about twins who are separated at birth and then when they meet you discover that they have named their dogs the same names…they play the same musical instruments, drive the same color car etc…well I HAVE A RED VAN…its probably not the same make or engine size, or even year…but reading your thots has had me saying over and over…hey, that sounds like ME…cept you say it a lot better than I could.  I have been wondering what could possibly entice anyone to move from where they are to where they are going…not that the destination isnt pretty great…but MOVING…is there anything worse besides fatal disease?… Wow…you have such a COOL looking family…I can tell by the pictures that you are having the time of your lives…which goes along nicely with my motto….if you\’re not having fun, you\’re wasting your time…
     
    Joell, Its nice to meet you…I do hope you enjoy your new surroundings.  I just love the entire tone of this blog. Thanks for letting me know you had perused my ramblings. I think too often people just pass thru without ever stopping to write their name on the wall.  Oh, an afterthot… how is it that a southern girl ended up on the plains of Iowa?…Y\’all  never got used to the cold, but other than that you almost LOOK midwestern. My best to you and your family as you get settled in… 

  4. Thot

    I have been reading your blog.  I swear you have to be the sister I simply never had. you know those stories about twins who are separated at birth and then when they meet you discover that they have named their dogs the same names…they play the same musical instruments, drive the same color car etc…well I HAVE A RED VAN…its probably not the same make or engine size, or even year…but reading your thots has had me saying over and over…hey, that sounds like ME…cept you say it a lot better than I could.  I have been wondering what could possibly entice anyone to move from where they are to where they are going…not that the destination isnt pretty great…but MOVING…is there anything worse besides fatal disease?… Wow…you have such a COOL looking family…I can tell by the pictures that you are having the time of your lives…which goes along nicely with my motto….if you\’re not having fun, you\’re wasting your time…
     
    Joell, Its nice to meet you…I do hope you enjoy your new surroundings.  I just love the entire tone of this blog. Thanks for letting me know you had perused my ramblings. I think too often people just pass thru without ever stopping to write their name on the wall.  Oh, an afterthot… how is it that a southern girl ended up on the plains of Iowa?…Y\’all  never got used to the cold, but other than that you almost LOOK midwestern. My best to you and your family as you get settled in… 

  5. barnyardmama

    Hope the house-hunting goes well.  I always thought it would be fun to look for a house, but then when I did it for the first time–it wore me out!!! 
     
    KM 

  6. Gord

    hey, you stopped by my Space to say Hi and I thank you for leaving a comment thereGood luck with life plans!

I always love hearing from you! :-)

