Now’s the time of year….

…when I start thinking about summer.  It’s early yet, I know, but I can’t help myself.  It’s barely even spring you crazy lady…yeah, yeah, I hear ya.  BUT, if you think about it, there are only about 9 weeks left of school and after that, well, it’s summer!  Summer makes me think about my family and the beach. Aaahhhhh, the beach…. 
Oh sorry…I was gone there for just a minute…(sitting back on beach chair with great beach read in hand glancing up at hubby and kids boogy boarding in the waves and building castles in the sand…)
Living 1100 miles away from my parents and siblings makes me really look forward to the times when I can get a visit in with them.  In the summer, my kids get to play with their cousins and my best friend’s kids.  They get to enjoy time with their grandparents and great-grandmothers.  Play outside until dark and catch lightening bugs.  We get to go relax at the beach and take it all in.  I promised Jacob and Emma we’d be at some beach taking in the fireworks come July 4th.  (Last summer, we were participating, quite happily I might add, in my niece’s wedding here in Iowa and missed the 4th at the beach.)  We need to seriously start planning our trip!! 
So what if it’s the 10th of April and raining and 40 degrees out?  I can dream, can’t I?? 
NC here I come!!!
Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Friends

I always love hearing from you! :-)

